Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Rent a Hero» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abilities: activating multiple heroes in one turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dominique Cortens
Belgium
Diest
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
For example: can I activate my Forest Strider, draw two cards, reactivate him immediately with my Chieftain and draw another two cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lundström
Sweden
Täby
flag msg tools
Now who are these five?
badge
Come, come, all children who love fairy tales.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominique Cortens
Belgium
Diest
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1 Lucky Texan
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
can FS be activated at any time in the game?

Also, if I have 'bought' Hints and get down to one card in hand, can I use my FS, draw 2 cards, and continue to get 1 or 2 more hints immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Lundström
Sweden
Täby
flag msg tools
Now who are these five?
badge
Come, come, all children who love fairy tales.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 Lucky Texan wrote:
can FS be activated at any time in the game?

Also, if I have 'bought' Hints and get down to one card in hand, can I use my FS, draw 2 cards, and continue to get 1 or 2 more hints immediately?


Yes and yes.

The only time you cannot use the Forest Strider is if you are playing with the variant rules, in which case you can not use him the moment he is to be discarded, if you happen to end up with another Forest Strider. But that is the only case.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
1 Lucky Texan
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
good reminder as I plan to play only with the variant rules.

thanx for confirming the FS timing/use questions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.