Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bruges» Forums » Rules

Subject: falconer question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jo L.
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
badge
My scythe... I like to keep it next to where my heart used to be.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
question about the falconer card (lightning symbol). it's a single use card that says "add 3 cards to your hand".

does this mean that you have extra cards at your disposal throughout the rest of the game (8 cards in total to choose from) or does it mean that you get three extra actions this turn?

thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It Means exactly what it says: Draw 3 cards.

When you have played your four cards in total (like everybody else) you will have more cards than everybody else, so you will only draw a single card to bring you hand up to 5.

This is explained in the German FAQ
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jo L.
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
badge
My scythe... I like to keep it next to where my heart used to be.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks that makes the card kind of weak. then again, if it was a permanent advantage, it would have been really powerful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.