Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Archipelago» Forums » Rules

Subject: evolution cards and crises rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Yourgos Yirgis
Japan
flag msg tools
mb
Hi everyone
Just started playing this game and we encountered problem with the evolution cards. It was a 2-player game. In Turn 0, after the initial exploration, the rules say that we fill out the evolution card offer. Obviously this means that there will be one card with orange/red crises on top of the draw deck. The rules also state that you ignore the balance of the archipelago in the first round, which is what we did. What if there is a red crisis though? Do we resolve that during the evolution card purchase phase? Skip it again? During subsequent rounds, we didn't always buy a card or remove one from the offer. Does that mean that we have to resolve the same crises again even if they are red (during phase 6)?
I hope some kind soul will be able to help us. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge
Switzerland
Lausanne
Vaud
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nightboy wrote:
Hi everyone
Just started playing this game and we encountered problem with the evolution cards. It was a 2-player game. In Turn 0, after the initial exploration, the rules say that we fill out the evolution card offer. Obviously this means that there will be one card with orange/red crises on top of the draw deck. The rules also state that you ignore the balance of the archipelago in the first round, which is what we did. What if there is a red crisis though? Do we resolve that during the evolution card purchase phase? Skip it again? During subsequent rounds, we didn't always buy a card or remove one from the offer. Does that mean that we have to resolve the same crises again even if they are red (during phase 6)?
I hope some kind soul will be able to help us. Thanks!


Hi! The red crisis, you resolve it when you REVEAL a card; if the card was already there, when you enter phase 6, you ignore it. Concerning the 5 initial cards, if the back of the 6th card has a red crisis, you can safely ignore it, as it's in round #0. It's on the same premises that you ignore phase 4 during round #1.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Behdaad Vala
Iran
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thar's part of set up and you do not need to resolve it. The next revealed card is the one you should resolve.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Yourgos Yirgis
Japan
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for the replies
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.