Lance Moody
United States
Mason
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This 1B quest card says to "Search the encounter deck for The Fourth Star and make it the active location."

The Fourth Star is an Underworld X location.

Does the Underworld ability trigger here during setup?

The Underworld keyword triggers when a card enters play. Does this constitute entering play? I saw some discussion of the term and am confused.

Many thanks for any help!

Lance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes. The Underworld keyword triggers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chadgar24
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
since it says 'enters play' as opposed to 'when revealed' it does take effect. Enters play is a card being put anywhere in the play area, staging, active location, engaged area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Moody
United States
Mason
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!

Lance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.