Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

1775: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: WBC Question About Reinforcements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Horn
United States
Valrico
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is a question that came up in the demo for 1775 at the WBCs, so a quick response would be helpful before we actually play for keeps.

Reinforcements, specifically French or Hessian, are placed into a city by card play that the enemy controls. During movement phase, can they move out, or are they stuck?

Many Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
United Kingdom
Birmingham
England
flag msg tools
badge
Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you'll land among the stars, where you will be forced to drift aimlessly farther into the vast, empty abyss of space until a lack of food, water and oxygen causes you to succumb to Death's cold embrace.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An army MUST be lead by a cube of the specific active factions colour. So French / Hessians can never move by themselves.
4 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon M
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
“Games give you a chance to excel, and if you're playing in good company you don't even mind if you lose because you had the enjoyment of the company during the course of the game.” ― Gary Gygax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They can be moved by one of the allied players just like you can move your partners units.

So, the Continental Army or Patriot Milita player can move the French units if they have at least one cube of their color in the same location and it moves with the French units. The same applies for the British Army or Loyalist Militia in regards to the Hessian units.

They cannot be moved independently, just like you cannot activate an army of only your ally's cubes.
3 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Horn
United States
Valrico
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Absolutely true, and something that none of us thought of. Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.