Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

VOLT: Robot Battle Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reflector Shield rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Quinn Swanger
United States
Holly Springs
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the hit table it says to rotate the weapons dice 45 degrees clockwise for a die value of 2. If the reflector shield is on a weapons button, would that also get moved, or would just the dice move (potentially going on top of the reflector shield)? Thank you.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emerson @NazcaGames
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
qswanger wrote:
In the hit table it says to rotate the weapons dice 45 degrees clockwise for a die value of 2. If the reflector shield is on a weapons button, would that also get moved, or would just the dice move (potentially going on top of the reflector shield)? Thank you.


That's a fantastic question! Yes, the token would move along with the dice. Thematically, your robot's torso is being shot either on the left or right side. This would force the torso to turn, which would also move your deflector shield that's equipped on one of your weapon arms.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.