Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Room 25» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions after multiple plays rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr Deltaz
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, I recently got this game and it has been very successful with everyone I introduce it to!

I have a few questions after a few plays about competition mode:
1) If a prisoner dies through out the game, this means that the prisoners can only escape on the last turn. Can they still leave one more prisoner behind? so in total, leave 2 prisoners behind? My guess is no, regardless on what happens you can only leave 1 person behind.

2)What happens in the next scenario:
5 players: 2 guards, 3 prisoners.
1 prisoner is dead. 2 prisoners in room 25. 2 hidden guards outside room 25.
In this case the people in room 25 is not the majority so we can't never find out if the 2 outside are prisoners or not. The prisoners can't leave since they don't know how many prisoners they are leaving behind! I am thinking of saying that the prisoners can take the chance and leave at any point during the last turn (as long as everybody in room 25 to do this). But if they miss more than one prisoner they lose. This could also mean the guards could push room 25 before everyone is on it and cause the win.

3)sliding room 25 out of the complex when not everybody is on it (lets say is empty). Does it slide in at the other end of the complex as any other tile?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MATAGOT
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,


Regarding Question 1:
One and only one

Regarding Question 2, the new rules (Game being pritned now) state the following

At any time during the game, if the sum of all characters in the Room 25 and eliminated characters is higher than the sum of characters alive outside the Room 25, these characters outside the Room 25 MUST immediately reveal their identity.

Regarding Question 3:
Correct, it slides as other rooms


Have fun playing,
Arnaud.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Deltaz
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot!

I am guessing for number 2 even eliminated characters have to reveal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arnaud4matagot wrote:
Hello,


Regarding Question 1:
One and only one


I don't understand : is it allowed to leave a prisoner behind if you had already 1 dead prisoner ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You can only leave behind one prisoner, the dead one included.

(Because if you leave another one behind, that one dies too and then you have two dead ones, thus prisoners lose the game.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raph Moimoi
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
arnaud4matagot wrote:
Hello,

Regarding Question 2, the new rules (Game being pritned now) state the following

At any time during the game, if the sum of all characters in the Room 25 and eliminated characters is higher than the sum of characters alive outside the Room 25, these characters outside the Room 25 MUST immediately reveal their identity.



Have fun playing,
Arnaud.


Hi, it seems this is not quite the answer given on the Matagot website FAQ :

"Les masques tombent
Q : Lorsqu’une majorité de personnages se trouve dans la Room 25, quels sont les joueurs qui doivent révéler leurs rôles ?
R : Dès que la majorité absolue des personnages en vie atteint la ROOM 25, tous les personnages qui n’y sont pas (vivants, morts et non-joués) doivent révéler leurs rôles. Les personnages non-joués correspondent aux cartes Rôle mises de côté en début de partie."


The FAQ says when the absolute majority of alive players are in the Room 25, all alive players that are outside the Room 25, those dead and those that aren't played have to reveal their identity.

Which is the good one ??

The PDF file of the rule on the Matagot website is not the last one as it doesn't mention this clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pikaraph wrote:
arnaud4matagot wrote:
Hello,

Regarding Question 2, the new rules (Game being pritned now) state the following

At any time during the game, if the sum of all characters in the Room 25 and eliminated characters is higher than the sum of characters alive outside the Room 25, these characters outside the Room 25 MUST immediately reveal their identity.



Have fun playing,
Arnaud.


Hi, it seems this is not quite the answer given on the Matagot website FAQ :

"Les masques tombent
Q : Lorsqu’une majorité de personnages se trouve dans la Room 25, quels sont les joueurs qui doivent révéler leurs rôles ?
R : Dès que la majorité absolue des personnages en vie atteint la ROOM 25, tous les personnages qui n’y sont pas (vivants, morts et non-joués) doivent révéler leurs rôles. Les personnages non-joués correspondent aux cartes Rôle mises de côté en début de partie."


The FAQ says when the absolute majority of alive players are in the Room 25, all alive players that are outside the Room 25, those dead and those that aren't played have to reveal their identity.

Which is the good one ??

The PDF file of the rule on the Matagot website is not the last one as it doesn't mention this clarification.


The FAQ is correct.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Arias
United States
Sanford
FLORIDA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the rule different in Ultimate (English) edition?

Instead of "majority", those rules only say if Suspicion mode and (number of Guards) Characters remain outside Room25 (whether Eliminated or not), THEN (number of Guards) Characters must reveal their Role Token (and ok if Character revealing is Eliminated).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.