Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warage Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few quick questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Taylor
United States
Bartlett
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Card Text:

Avatar of Light
It can only be purchased by an Angel. Once each turn, the owner can decide to use the Avatar of Light as the target of a melee or magic attack received.

Wizard Hat
At the beginning of each of your opening phases, either pay 4 HP or sacrifice the Wizard’s Hat. If the owner is attacked, he/she can use his/her magic value in place of his/her defense value.

Bone Collar
+4M buff

Cape of Twilight
+3D buff. Each time the owner is attacked by melee or magic, he/she can increase the defense value by 1d6.


Questions

For example, A Mage shoots a fireball for 40 at an Avatar of Light D:20

1. Does the hero have to defend against the remaining 20 overflow damage from a targeted helper? What if the hero was targeted and the Avatar of Light used its ability?


The Elf Mage is attacked while wearing the Wizard's Hat (14M), Bone (+4M) collar, and Cape of Twilight(+3D)

2. Which is the correct defense value?

A. The Defense value is M + M+buffs 14+4=18
B. the Defense value is M + D+buffs 13+3= 16
C. The Defense value is M + M+buffs + D+buffs 14+4+3 = 21


3. Do you always roll a die on attack and defense or just when you have a matching season?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edoardo Carlotti
Italy
flag msg tools
publisher
Hi!

1: In Warage there is no "overflow" damage. The attack is blocked and that's all (in both cases).

2: if you decide to use the ability of the Wizard Hat, your defines equals your Magic value, therefore it will be M+M buffs (+die roll(S)). No values of D are involved in the calculation.

3: Always 1 roll as a basis. Then if you have a malus season (-1 roll) you will end up with 0 rolls. On the other hand, if you have a bonus season (+1) or other effects given by other specific cards, you roll more!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.