Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Command: Curse of Undeath» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hypnotic gaze and hazardous terrain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So my lich necromancer uses Hypnotic Gaze to slide an Owlbear into hazardous terrain. First time the owlbear enters the briar patch, it takes 10 damage. It is still on the hazardous terrain after sliding 3 squares. Does the owlbear take another 10 damage at the Undead Clean Up Phase? Because the rules say 'your creature' and the owlbear does not belong to me (Undead player).

Thanks for help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
As you said, the Owlbear isn't your creature so it doesn't take damage at the end of your turn. If you can somehow prevent it from leaving the hazardous terrain it would take damage at the end of your opponents turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ze_German_Guy wrote:
As you said, the Owlbear isn't your creature so it doesn't take damage at the end of your turn. If you can somehow prevent it from leaving the hazardous terrain it would take damage at the end of your opponents turn.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.