Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battle Merchants» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some cards and others rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dong hyuk song
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

one card makes kingdom limit increase.

that card says flip this card
and then can add two more cards.

this means that I face down this card and then add two more cards.

right?

or

two more cards including itself
so that is, only one more card?

and then We played twice and then We felt like that these crafts card are not enough for the end of game.

and some kingdom card are very strong so make unblanced game.
one free standard weapon card and buy one more crafts card.

one unblance point is discount card.
compared to margin of selling weapon, discount rate is too high.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gil Hova
United States
Jersey City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
diddle74 wrote:

one card makes kingdom limit increase.

that card says flip this card
and then can add two more cards.

this means that I face down this card and then add two more cards.

right?

or

two more cards including itself
so that is, only one more card?


It has two different powers:

1) You can hold up to two extra Kingdom Cards, including Hoarder. This means 4 total in the Spring, 5 total in Summer/Autumn, and 6 total in Winter.

2) You may flip/tap the card to take an extra Kingdom Card action (meaning, you take an extra Kingdom Card) after you take an action. You may only do this once in the entire game.

Check out the Kingdom Card Almanac for more clarifications: http://boardgamegeek.com/file/download/o95eyvtr6k/BattleMerc...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Lewis
United States
Riverton
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Test
Don't you get to flip kingdom cards at the end of a season to use their powers again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gil Hova
United States
Jersey City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
colinkun wrote:
Don't you get to flip kingdom cards at the end of a season to use their powers again?


No. You flip Master Craftsman cards to use their powers again. But Kingdom Cards are Immediate (one-time use triggered on taking the card), Permanent (passive power for the rest of the game), or End (endgame money).

The only exception is Hoarder, which lets you flip (tap) the card once in the whole game to take a Kingdom Card at the end of a turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.