GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,246 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Julius Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: movement and Apollo card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fish face
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi. Can I activate a block for 1 mp and move it 2 spaces, then activate the same block again and move it another 4 spaces?

If so this makes the Apollo card useless - it allows me to move a group 3 spaces but for two movement points I get to move 4 spaces and still levy. This makes me think I cant activate the same group twice but I would be grateful for and clarity on this.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flyingfish wrote:
Hi. Can I activate a block for 1 mp and move it 2 spaces, then activate the same block again and move it another 4 spaces?

If so this makes the Apollo card useless - it allows me to move a group 3 spaces but for two movement points I get to move 4 spaces and still levy. This makes me think I cant activate the same group twice but I would be grateful for and clarity on this.

Thanks


rule 6.1 wrote:
When a block has finished moving, turn it face-down to show that it cannot move again this turn.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fish face
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry. My own question is answered in 6.1 of the rules. A block cannot move twice in one turn except regroup or retreat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fish face
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Super quick. Like seconds. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.