GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,493 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dungeon Roll» Forums » Rules

Subject: Level 10? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bobby D
Bulgaria
Plovdiv
Plovdiv
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi guys!

Yet another question here

What happens at level 10?
Or in other words, what happens after you successfully clear up Level 9 AND decide to go furhter?

Can you decide to seek glory (to play at) Level 10? Or do you get it automatically cleared up after you successfully passed Level 9?

If you have to fight (to play at) level 10, what is it like?
Standard level like any other or just a Dragon encounter (due to the dragon head on the die)?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zebra23 wrote:
Hi guys!

Yet another question here

What happens at level 10?
Or in other words, what happens after you successfully clear up Level 9 AND decide to go furhter?

Can you decide to seek glory (to play at) Level 10? Or do you get it automatically cleared up after you successfully passed Level 9?

If you have to fight (to play at) level 10, what is it like?
Standard level like any other or just a Dragon encounter (due to the dragon head on the die)?


Level 10 is just another level - the only special rule is that at the end of level 10, you MUST Retire, you may not Seek Glory anymore. You have cleared the entire dungeon!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Leite
Brazil
Campinas / Atibaia
São Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sedjtroll wrote:
zebra23 wrote:
Hi guys!

Yet another question here

What happens at level 10?
Or in other words, what happens after you successfully clear up Level 9 AND decide to go furhter?

Can you decide to seek glory (to play at) Level 10? Or do you get it automatically cleared up after you successfully passed Level 9?

If you have to fight (to play at) level 10, what is it like?
Standard level like any other or just a Dragon encounter (due to the dragon head on the die)?


Level 10 is just another level - the only special rule is that at the end of level 10, you MUST Retire, you may not Seek Glory anymore. You have cleared the entire dungeon!


Or you pick a red stone and puts into your forehead and then will be the new dungeon keeper, then you contract some imps and start playing Dungeon lords... whistle

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Seabrook
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thiagosleite wrote:
Or you pick a red stone and puts into your forehead and then will be the new dungeon keeper, then you contract some imps and start playing Dungeon lords... whistle


You may have something there. There must be a way to combine this and Boss Monster.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Alan Henning
United States
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the dragon head on the d10 count toward activating the Dragon's Lair?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Stewart
Canada
Burnaby
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jeffrey Henning wrote:
Does the dragon head on the d10 count toward activating the Dragon's Lair?

No, I don't think it does. Isn't it just a fancy icon on the level counter?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Leite
Brazil
Campinas / Atibaia
São Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EverywhereGames wrote:
Jeffrey Henning wrote:
Does the dragon head on the d10 count toward activating the Dragon's Lair?

No, I don't think it does. Isn't it just a fancy icon on the level counter?


You are right. It is just an aesthetic effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.