GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,890 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Germantown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marginal Victory Points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Amenta

Idaho Falls
Idaho
msg tools
Avatar
mb
I'm confused on Marginal Victory Points Condition.

2.3 states:

-American Marginal Victory = 2 or more American VP marginal
-British Marginal = 2 or more British VP marginal

And that's it. So what does that mean? If either side simply get 2 VP points they win? What if both sides get 2 VPs? Both win a marginal victory?

Did I miss a sentence somewhere that says the "Difference" between VP totals of Brits & Americans is used to determine total VPs??

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uncle John
United States
Temperance
MI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my Nov 2010 Germantown Living Rules it says "2 or more * VP margin" where the asterisk is American or British. So if somebody ends up with 2 more than the other they achieve marginal victory.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Amenta

Idaho Falls
Idaho
msg tools
Avatar
mb
FloydWing wrote:
In my Nov 2010 Germantown Living Rules it says "2 or more * VP margin" where the asterisk is American or British. So if somebody ends up with 2 more than the other they achieve marginal victory.


Ah - I think that's where my reading comprehension failed. The use of the word "margin". That or alzheimers. Thanks! cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.