GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,838 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eclipse: Rise of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alliances and Draco with Ancients rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam K.
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mb
I see in the optional rules that allied players do not take turns fighting enemy ships, and roll their dice together.

It made me wonder, does Draco in a system with ancient cruisers get to roll both his own ships and ancient cruisers in the system together for defense? My group has always played that Draco defends alone, then the ancients defend themselves in a second battle if Draco is eliminated from the hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Monsen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are not allied, they just don't fight each other. You would handle the situation the same as if three unallied forces were in the same hex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.