GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,364 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: gate card / mythos card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sean Rumples
msg tools
If I draw a mythos card and indeed I have to place new monsters because the omen symbol matches the card. Even after new monsters placed do I still have to place a new gate on top of that? Or only if no new monsters spawned at the other gates on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron McKenzie
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You only place new gates when the mythos card has the gate symbol on it (found on all yellow mythos cards), or when you didn't place any monsters during a monster surge.

If you resolved a monster surge (found all on green mythos cards) and added at least one monster, then you don't have to add a gate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Carson
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
seannnn wrote:
Or only if no new monsters spawned at the other gates on the board?


This one
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.