GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,575 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Carcassonne» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring two times in one turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Eisen
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
p3rka wrote:
When you place a tile and score a structure (a structure that already had your meeple on it from previous turns) are you still allowed to place a meeple for that turn and score one more time?
In what fashion you score meeples and take them back to your hand? Could you take first meeple and use it to score second time (if that's your last one)?


You can score as many elements as you complete, including any completed by the meeple placed this turn.

But the sequencing must always be:

1. Place a tile.
2. Place a meeple, if you wish.
3. Score all completed structures and get the meeples back.

So you cannot take a meeple back because it scored and then use it again the same turn.

19 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
badge
Summertime is Christmas time
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It has to be in this order:

1. Place your tile.
2. You may put down a meeple on your tile.
3. Score any completed structures and get your meeples back.

So YOU CAN'T use a meeple from a completed structure to put on your tile. But YOU CAN put a meeple on your tile, and if it completes a structure, get is back straight away.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hubert Figuière
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hence the strategy of trying to always have a spare meeple for quick point scoring. When you other partners fight for the farms, it might actually come in handy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct answer already given, but here's a quote from the rules for reinforcement.

Players take their turn one after the other, starting with the first player and then proceeding clockwise: on their turn, a player must do the following actions and follow the order listed below:

1. Draw and place one new Land tile.
2. Then, the player can take one (1) of his followers from his supply and put it on the tile he has just placed.
3. If by placing a Land tile one or more roads, cities, and/or monasteries are completed, these features are
scored immediately.

The player's turn is now over and the next player takes her turn by following the same rules.


7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's some cross references I found. I doubt they are the only ones.

Question on Rule - Placing Meeple you don't have
retrieving and immediately placing meeples

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.