GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,610 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tide of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move then opp fire? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: movement [+] fire [+] Opp [+] [View All]
Danus B
Australia
flag msg tools
Hi, Im new at Tide of Iron and I cant seem to find any rules that answer these questions.
Q.1- Can you can move a unit 1 less movement point, but instead of fatiguing it, place it into opp fire mode?
Q.2- Can units fire upon razor wire and/or tank traps? And if they can, does it have the attack strength and range of vehicles or squads?
Q.3- Can units do combined OPP fire attacks?

I like to stay true to the rules when I play games and these are some grey areas. If anyone could answer them I would be very greatful!

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Danus wrote:
Hi, Im new at Tide of Iron and I cant seem to find any rules that answer these questions.
Q.1- Can you can move a unit 1 less movement point, but instead of fatiguing it, place it into opp fire mode?
Q.2- Can units fire upon razor wire and/or tank traps? And if they can, does it have the attack strength and range of vehicles or squads?
Q.3- Can units do combined OPP fire attacks?

I like to stay true to the rules when I play games and these are some grey areas. If anyone could answer them I would be very greatful!

Thanks!

A.1 No
A.2 See page 46 "Removing Razor Wire" in the rule book.
A.3 See very first sentence under "Combined Fire" on page 29 of the rule book.

Also, which rule book are you looking at? Original or Next Wave? The latter is available in PDF format.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danus B
Australia
flag msg tools