Thumb up
1 Posts

A Mighty Fortress» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Divorce Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin McGunnigle
flag msg tools
I think there's a loophole in the rules. What if the English player is converted to Lutheranism before he makes the request for the Divorce? Since he is no longer a Catholic country, England is not eligible for excommunication. Does he ask for the Divorce or can that be freely ignored as the Pope is no longer the sole authority for religion in England as a result of a conversion to Lutheranism?

And to offest the victory point loss, the English player then is converted back to Catholicism after 1540 when the Jesuits are available?

This seems like a bit of a free pass to get around this sticky issue.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.