GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,705 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

mateo jurasic
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Sounds like this has been answered, but i don't know if those answers are official or opinion.

monster group limits based on number of players still applies despite monster spawning rooms? ie cauldron room, that spawns flesh moulders and we have 2 heroes... no more than 1 red and 1 white monster could be on the board at any time.

monster activations: monsters can only attack once per turn unless otherwise stated? so flesh moulders that see a hero often will just shoot once, then do nothing, since often the other action, spot a hero, is already satisfied.

thanks
Mateo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.

Page 11 of the GNK rulebook states, "When players are instructed to place monsters on the map, they place master monsters first, respecting group limits." So you would never have more than 2 Flesh Moulders on the map in a 2 Hero game.

Page 7 of the GNK rulebook states, "Always follow monster rules outlined in the base game (e.g., only one attack per turn, two actions per monster) unless specifically noted on the card." So the normal rules for monsters and activations still apply.

And since these answers come from the rulebook itself, I would say they are official

-shnar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.