GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,505 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing Zombies with Barricades non-Colony rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Skull Bones
msg tools
I wanted to clarify how to place zombies with barricades in non-colony location. Lets say I am at the Library with two people and I have Barricade-Barricade-Zombie. At the end of the round I must place two zombies. Do I destroy both barricades leaving two empty spaces or do I destroy one barricade and place a zombie in the now empty location?

This makes a big difference, since it's easier to place barricades than it is to kill zombies.

In other words, what will be the end result?

Barricade-Empty-Zombie OR Empty-Empty-Zombie?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure barricade-empty-zombie.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
twitch.tv/zenxacred
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zscully wrote:
I wanted to clarify how to place zombies with barricades in non-colony location. Lets say I am at the Library with two people and I have Barricade-Barricade-Zombie. At the end of the round I must place two zombies. Do I destroy both barricades leaving two empty spaces or do I destroy one barricade and place a zombie in the now empty location?

This makes a big difference, since it's easier to place barricades than it is to kill zombies.

In other words, what will be the end result?

Barricade-Empty-Zombie OR Empty-Empty-Zombie?

Thanks!


I think you meant "Barricade-Zombie-Zombie OR Empty-Empty-Zombie?" as the choices.

I think the result is Barricade-Zombie-Zombie. Since the location has only one entrance.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Bass
United States
Venice
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2 Zombies coming at B-B-Z
1st Zombie destroys barricade and goes away leaving 0-B-Z
2nd Zombie goes to empty space leaving Z-B-Z
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Licata
United States
Bel Air
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chockle wrote:
2 Zombies coming at B-B-Z
1st Zombie destroys barricade and goes away leaving 0-B-Z
2nd Zombie goes to empty space leaving Z-B-Z


This N
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JonnyRotten
United States
Montpelier
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kelly has it correct.

The way I explain it when I'm teaching:

When placing zombies, they always take the empty spots first. If there are no empty spots, then they knock down a barricade, and you do not place that zombie.
If there are no empty spots, and no barricades, then they kill the lowest influence survivor at the location.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm apparently no good at zombie algebra.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Starla Lester
United States
Las Cruces
New Mexico
flag msg tools
http://www.meetup.com/Las-Cruces-Board-Gamers/
badge
I turned Old & Chaotic Evil Bob to Lawful Good (for a day...)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jgilmour wrote:
Kelly has it correct.

The way I explain it when I'm teaching:

When placing zombies, they always take the empty spots first. If there are no empty spots, then they knock down a barricade, and you do not place that zombie.
If there are no empty spots, and no barricades, then they kill the lowest influence survivor at the location.



Do you have any video savvy friends? It would be very cool to show a video of you teaching the game to teach the game. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JonnyRotten
United States
Montpelier
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rodney did an incredible job of going through everything! I just dlirect everyone to his videos.,,
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thebaker1983 wrote:
I'm apparently no good at zombie algebra.


Ironically, neither are zombies. zombie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.