GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,522 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

VivaJava: The Coffee Game: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Degrading rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cory peacock
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure this is straightforward, but I was unable to confirm a rule based on the written rules and video I watched.

If a player has produced a premium blend, and the blend has degraded at least once, and then in a subsequent turn, that blend is bested... does the player roll 4 dice (if it degraded only once), or does the player go back up to all five dice?

I get that if the player him/herself choose to not press their luck, that they roll the remaining dice. But the rules were not clear whether the same holds true for a player whose blend is bested.

Thanks for anyone's ability to clarify here.

Good game!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TC Petty III
United States
Carlisle
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
XENON PROFITEER 2015!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Cory. Your suspicions are probably correct that you roll all 5 dice any time your Blend is bested, no matter how many times it was degraded previously.

There's no memory element in the game; nothing to keep track of in your head.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cory peacock
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TheCrippledWerewolf wrote:
Hey Cory. Your suspicions are probably correct that you roll all 5 dice any time your Blend is bested, no matter how many times it was degraded previously.

There's no memory element in the game; nothing to keep track of in your head.


Thanks so much. That makes for interesting strategic decisions, I think.

Again, well done on VJ:TCG:TDG. Keep 'em coming.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.