GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,823 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
108 Posts
1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »   | 

Myth» Forums » Reviews

Subject: Myth Busted! - a sandbox turned into a box of sand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: mythbusters [+] [View All]
Carlos Saldanha
Portugal
Loures
Lisboa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I've went on vacations into the great countryside Portugal's interior has to offer, the countryside where internet is something folks heard on the TV and mobile phone signal is scarce. With car space a little limited I've decided to bring a game to play in my weeks' vacations.

I've looked into a full streak of Legendary Marvel scenearios (the ones available on BGG boards) from first 'til last or... Myth.
I've had some sour mouth experiences with Myth before, with lots of comments by my side on the Myth boards. After 3 gameplay attempts I've decided I would bring Myth for another showdown, a make-or-break, last stand, see-who-gets-the-best me or Myth. And as you can guess by the topic title...

I really wanted to get deep into this game to see if I was really mistaken about it, when I've wrote into the boards about my failed experiences. So with just one game to play and the desire to make it work, I came down regretting myself once more... or even more than before.

What to say about this game that I've never said before?! Nothing! And this is also what this game has to offer me, nothing!

It sounds harsh but today, with only one game to play, I really regret the money spent into this "sandbox" experience.

I've really tried to make it work. I've set the rules on one side, the 1.1 rules on the other side and the FAQ on my laptop. No internet playthrough videos, so I have to work with what I had.

First, the most lazy or lamest thing I've seen in a boardgame: normal rules doesn't have a Setup!