GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,334 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
51 Posts
1 , 2 , 3  Next »   | 

Android: Netrunner» Forums » General

Subject: 4th Deluxe expansion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Devin Pike
United States
Red Bluff
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all, I am very new to the game but I have been keeping up on the netrunner news and saw that FFG just announced Order and Chaos as their 3rd deluxe set. This leaves NBN as the only remaining faction to cover. Do you think they will do another deluxe set for just NBN or do you think that there is a possibility of a 4th runner faction being introduced? I think a fourth faction would be pretty unlikely since it would need a LOT of catching up to get to the current card pool size. What are you folks expecting, hoping for or worried about?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad McGown
United States
Pittsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am expecting an NBN/Nuetral runner and corp splashing. Or they could just give me a second helping of Jenteki.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duke Of Lizards
United States
Worcester
Vermont
flag msg tools
Livin's mostly wasting time, and I waste my share of mine
badge
I am a breathing time machine
mbmbmbmbmb
I see three realistic possibilities:

1 - NBN + Neutral Runner Cards

2 - NBN + A smattering across runner factions

3 - NBN + Shaper, with the runner cycle starting over.

I think 1 and 3 are most likely, and for the reasons you state, I'm very skeptical that we'd get a new faction entirely.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick G.
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Does your religion have lightsabers? Nope? Didn't think so.
badge
"A person is smart. People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals." Agent K. Oh my what he would think of people had he known about what the internet would become.....