GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,972 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Beginner Question: System Activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas
msg tools
Hi all,

in our very first game (which all of us enjoyed tremendously), the following question came up: After activating a system with a command counter and performing the Tactical Actions (movement into, building, etc) in it, is it allowed to perform another Tactical action in a later phase of the same round on the _same_ (still activated) system.

Concrete example: Would it be allowed to move units from a non-counter-locked hex into a system activated in a prior phase?

Many thanks,
Andreas
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Rio
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You would have to activate that system again, which you cannot activate a system which has your command counter in it. (See SCs Diplomacy 2 and Warfare 1).

Once you activate a system, that system and units in it are done for the rest of the round. (With the exception of builds which don't check for command counters, like Production or (maybe?) Bureaucracy's secondary.)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Horne
United States
Whitehall
Michigan
flag msg tools
Mr. Axle can do all for you.
badge
Apologize again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are using the original Strategy Cards, Warfare I can "unlock" a system by removing the Command Counter. The Action Card "Unexpected Action" also removes a Command Counter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Starkiller
United States
Wasilla
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are playing that you remove all CC from the board at end of each round, right?
Basically (except a few cards or situations) you can only activate any system once a round.

So, no.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.