GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,755 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Wrath of Ashardalon Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: High Alert Encounter Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marios Fesopoulos
Greece
Rhodes
Rhodes
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This happened to us twice so far. Player #1 controls Monster X. Player #2 also controls Monster X (meaning, there are 2 Monsters X on board). Previously drawn, a High Alert Environment comes into play, and Player #1 has to pass Player #2 a Monster card. Since they both have the same card, and one player cannot have more than one type of monster, what happens? The rules state that if a player draws the same type of monster, that card is discarded. Since this isn't exactly the case, we ruled out that no monster should be passed. Any suggestions?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not positive but I would say that's the right decision.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
___Shetland pony___ ___extra pepperoni___
United Kingdom
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Draw another
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Miller
United States
Stigler
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hans4rd wrote:
Draw another


high alert doesn't place new monsters; it passes monster cards already in play
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rhys Corlett
New Zealand
Wellington
flag msg tools
I brought this without thinking it through
badge
I don't have to explain my art to you
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eniaios wrote:
Since this isn't exactly the case, we ruled out that no monster should be passed.
Sounds good to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marios Fesopoulos
Greece
Rhodes
Rhodes
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Alright, thanks everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.