GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,267 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Campaign Commander Volume III: Punic Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval battle question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Judd Vance
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
Who's the master?
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My Carthaginian navy jumped his Roman navy.

I won, but only destroyed one of his ships. The other 4 were disorganized. I lost 4 ships in the battle, but I drove him away from Syracuse before he could throw that cursed card down on me.

Normally, I wouldn't get any ships from the battle, since I would need to destroy 2 of his ships in order to gain a ship.

However, I played a blue card: Naval victory, that destroyed 3 more ships. Do I get to count these and now I get to replace 2 of my lost ships, or does that rule only apply to those that happened during the battle itself?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Ronco Poce
Spain
Sevilla
Sevilla
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
airjudden wrote:
My Carthaginian navy jumped his Roman navy.

I won, but only destroyed one of his ships. The other 4 were disorganized. I lost 4 ships in the battle, but I drove him away from Syracuse before he could throw that cursed card down on me.

Normally, I wouldn't get any ships from the battle, since I would need to destroy 2 of his ships in order to gain a ship.

However, I played a blue card: Naval victory, that destroyed 3 more ships. Do I get to count these and now I get to replace 2 of my lost ships, or does that rule only apply to those that happened during the battle itself?

Thanks.


Yes, you count the enemy ships destroyed by the card played -you played it in the battle, ok?- so you will recover 2 of your lost ships.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.