GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,574 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Castle Panic» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goblin King quick question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Goblin king adds 3 more monster tokens.
Those 3 must be only creatures or can be and monster effects?? (Like move monsters clockwise etc..)

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Soanka
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings,

Just draw and resolve 3 tokens after you place the Goblin King. These could be monsters or effects. (Heh, like drawing both a "Draw 4 token" and a "Draw 3 token" + a Giant Boulder ....cry )
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you are right about the "chain" effects.
Last nigh my first draw was to draw additional 4 tokens and ended up with an extra army of 7-8 monsters....!!!
Real nightmare!!!

Thanks for instant reply!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, the Goblin King is just a meaner version of the Draw 3 Monsters token...their effects fire when they come into play!

The worst combo I've had was the Goblin King, that drew the Draw 4 and Draw 3...and the 2nd to last was the Ogre Mage......

Talk about nightmares!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew T
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
TheOneEared wrote:
Yep, the Goblin King is just a meaner version of the Draw 3 Monsters token...their effects fire when they come into play!

The worst combo I've had was the Goblin King, that drew the Draw 4 and Draw 3...and the 2nd to last was the Ogre Mage......

Talk about nightmares!




Ouch!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gameson
United Kingdom
Worcestershire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Ouch doesn't begin to describe it lol!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flo P
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
WhiteTiger78 wrote:
Just draw and resolve 3 tokens after you place the Goblin King...


This also means that the die is rolled for each new monster right? I am unsure about this, since the description of the Goblin King states that the monsters appear at his side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ruben de Kemp
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bluesheep wrote:
WhiteTiger78 wrote:
Just draw and resolve 3 tokens after you place the Goblin King...


This also means that the die is rolled for each new monster right? I am unsure about this, since the description of the Goblin King states that the monsters appear at his side.


Correct. You always roll the die before placing new monsters. One roll per monster.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flo P
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.