Thumb up
1 Posts

Chains To Champions» Forums » General

Subject: Rule Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
BrickWarriors LLC
United States
flag msg tools
Bull Rush + Dodge:
Even if the attacking player fails to bull rush (rolls a 1 or a 2), if the defending player had already announced that they were using the dodge academy card and rolls a 4, 5, or 6 then the bull rushing player ends up 3 spaces behind the defender. So if a successful, non-dodged bull rush would have killed the defender, then the bull rusher would die in this case.

The logic behind it is that for cards like disarm, poison spikes, and counter attack the defender may always try to roll a 6 even if the attackers move on them has already failed, so the same should apply for bull rush. Also, we don't want to reward the attacker for rolling poorly.
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.