GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,439 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Xenomorph Stalker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Gee
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
Negative, I am a meat popsicle.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Xenomorph Stalker says:

This Alien can't be fought if there's a hidden card nest to it.

If it's in the combat zone and there's a hidden card in the airlock location, is that hidden card considered next to the Xenomorph Stalker.

In other words, is the airlock location considered next to the combat zone?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Johnson
United States
Beatrice
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I couldn't find anything to specifically answer your question but I have come to the conclusion that the Airlock is considered next to the Combat Zone. The reason I came to this conclusion is because 1)Xenomorph Stalker doesn't have an area ability so his ability is on all the time doesn't matter if its in The Complex or The Combat Zone. 2)When more aliens get added to the Combat Zone you slide any aliens there over to the right and you fight in the strike phase from right to left. So you can either scan the airlock so its not hidden or you can wait until the next turn when it drops into the Combat zone.

Maybe Danny or Jason can clarify but this is how I would play it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Mandel
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Xenomorph Stalker's ability is "turned off" once he reaches the combat zone.

This was one of the most common questions players had at Gen Con, and in future editions we will add the "Complex:" rider to make it clear.

I'm sorry for the confusion.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sterling Johnson
United States
Beatrice
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification Danny!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron
United States
Ramsey
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Hey...
badge
Down here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is probably a very stupid question, but if the stalker is next to the hive, does the hive count as a "hidden card?"

Nearly positive the answer is "no" but I like to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Mandel
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
soiledshortz wrote:
This is probably a very stupid question, but if the stalker is next to the hive, does the hive count as a "hidden card?"

Nearly positive the answer is "no" but I like to be sure.


The hive does not count as a hidden card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dannym77 wrote:
soiledshortz wrote:
This is probably a very stupid question, but if the stalker is next to the hive, does the hive count as a "hidden card?"

Nearly positive the answer is "no" but I like to be sure.


The hive does not count as a hidden card.


Even if the Hive has moved into the first space of the Complex (Ventilation Shafts)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Robinson
England
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for jumping in here - i know we're waiting for a definitive answer, I'd hazard a guess that is a NO too - the hive is the hive. Blocking the vents means that the complex has one less space, but on the positive side it no longer takes a 4 to scan, just 2s & 3s in the complex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.