GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,153 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Egizia» Forums » Rules

Subject: building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Salmanazar
France
Alsace
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I have some questions about building, after my first game.

1) Sphinx zone

The rule says : "The player draws a number of sphinx cards up to the strength of his construction crew, but, at most, 5 cards."

If the strengh is 4, may I draw 1, 2, 3 or 4 cards OR must I draw exactly 4 cards ?


2) others zone

I select a construction crew with a strengh of 5. I have only 3 stones on my tableau. What's happenning ?

a) I can build a project which costs 5 and I spend all my stones.

b) I can build a project which costs maximum 3.

++
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Cam
Belgium
Kontich
Antwerp
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) You can draw 1, 2, 3 or 4 cards.
2) b.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Smith
United Kingdom
Banbury
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
1. Yes, you draw up to four cards, paying a number of stone equal to the number of cards drawn (unless you have the sphinx +2 card). Then you get a number of victory points equal to the number of cards you put back (that would normally be one fewer than you drew, but you do not have to keep a card).

2. Yes, b.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Salmanazar
France
Alsace
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Lutz
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To simplify you have to spend as many bricks are what you are building (drawing cards). The crew has to be at LEAST that big.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.