GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,246 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Porters ability on Daimyo's Castle? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Nicholson
United States
Leo
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just ran into this while playing solo. I noticed the porters card says the following: "Spend 1 food to choose any production building and gain goods equal to the Goods it provides". Does this include victory points? How about cards too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
Page 3 under "Goods and Icons in the Game" says this at the top:
Quote:
The term “Good” refers to everything players can gain through the game,
including cards, Resources, Workers and Victory Points.

So, yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Nicholson
United States
Leo
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SaltyHorse wrote:
Page 3 under "Goods and Icons in the Game" says this at the top:
Quote:
The term “Good” refers to everything players can gain through the game,
including cards, Resources, Workers and Victory Points.

So, yes.


Ahhh now I see it! Thanks. What a nice combo!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Had Daimyo's Castle + Porters + Acting Troupe yesterday, it was beautiful until someone blew up the Daimyo's...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Nicholson
United States
Leo
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andarel wrote:
Had Daimyo's Castle + Porters + Acting Troupe yesterday, it was beautiful until someone blew up the Daimyo's...


That's what friends are for right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.