Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tempus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Medicine Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill
United States
Sayville
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question:

The Medicine card says that you can build an extra token in combination with the "Make Babies" action and that this token must be played "legally." Of course, this means you can only place one baby per grasslands hex as the rules imply and can never exceed the stack limit. We also assumed that it meant that you HAD to place the extra token on a grasslands hex not with another token in a different terrain. Were we correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Thomas
United Kingdom
London
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, legally means within the normal rules for Making Babies, i.e on grassland hexes and only one baby per hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zom Bee
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So the only rule this card 'breaks' is the era's "# babies" limit?

Otherwise placement must be legal:
* in a grassland that already has at least one of your tokens
* and only one new token may be placed on each hex that meets the above requirement
* and the era's stacking limit must be adhered to.

Is that right?

so if the ERA says "# babies=2" and you have 3 tokens on the board in 3 different grasslands hexes, you can normally choose "make babies" and place one new token in each of 2 hexes.
BUT if you play Medicine first, you can add 3 tokens (one in each of the 3 above-mentioned hexes)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.