Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hyperborea» Forums » Rules

Subject: End game scoring question regarding territory control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Norm R

Ohio
msg tools
#1 Do ghosts count against control of a territory? If 1 green pawn and 1 ghost is on a location does green own that territory?

#2 If green has 2 pawns on a location with red and purple each having 1. Does Green have control?

The example in the rules is kinda vague on scenarios like this. I want to say the answers would be no to 1 and yes to 2, but was hoping for clarification. Thanks!

Really loving the game so far though. Definitely my favorite game of Gen Con.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules wrote:
A player controls a hexagon if the relative majority
of miniatures in that hexagon belongs to that player
(example: the blue player has 2 miniatures inside the
Central Hexagon, while there is one Ghost and the
red player has one miniature: the blue player controls
the hexagon and gains 4 Victory Points).


Rules give a 2-1-1 example here. Also the rules include ghosts in the talk which should imply they should be counted. And the use of the word "miniatures" rather than player miniatures should also indicate that ghosts count. In practice, all the ghosts are generally killed already in my experience.

The answers are:

#1: Nobody Controls.
#2: Green Controls.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrea Chiarvesio
Italy
Torino
Piemonte
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
mfl134 wrote:
Rules wrote:
A player controls a hexagon if the relative majority
of miniatures in that hexagon belongs to that player
(example: the blue player has 2 miniatures inside the
Central Hexagon, while there is one Ghost and the
red player has one miniature: the blue player controls
the hexagon and gains 4 Victory Points).


Rules give a 2-1-1 example here. Also the rules include ghosts in the talk which should imply they should be counted. And the use of the word "miniatures" rather than player miniatures should also indicate that ghosts count. In practice, all the ghosts are generally killed already in my experience.

The answers are:

#1: Nobody Controls.
#2: Green Controls.


That's correct.

Ghosts are counted (usually killed in medium and long game but sometimes in short games we see a single or even two ghost surviving at the end of the game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.