Rudy Castaneda
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

When a "killbot" is defeated does what is printed on the Bystander card take effect (ie: draw a card, etc...)

Thanks!
Rudy
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sylvain Hebert
Canada
Granby
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I play it that we don't get the effect since we destroy them,not save them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thegreatrudini wrote:
All,

When a "killbot" is defeated does what is printed on the Bystander card take effect (ie: draw a card, etc...)

Thanks!
Rudy


No, you only get the benefit if you rescue them. In this scenario you are fighting them.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rudy Castaneda
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought. Thank you guys!

-rudy
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Clevidence
United States
Woodburn
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Incidentally, this exact question is covered on page 6 of the FAQ which goes on to point out that they revert to bystanders once in your victory pile. Because of that, you get to use them to pump bystander-sensitive heroes like Black Widow.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rudy Castaneda
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh damn, good call Clevider. I have the FAQ printed out, gotta look through it more carefully.

-rudy
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.