Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Convicted» Forums » Rules

Subject: Technology cards ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mickaël Rémondière
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

In the rules it is written to first shuffle technology cards but when we do the research action the rules say to choose a card. I suppose we take the card we want from a correct lvl of technology.

So why to shuffle them at the beggining of the game ?
Just a mistake ?

Thx
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florent B - Floob
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, you're right, that part is a mistake (and I'll ask for it to be changed in the french rulebook too because it seems that I kind of stupidly put it too at that time). I personnally keep it ordered by increasing technology level ^^
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mickaël Rémondière
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok that's what I do too
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pom Mao Shan
Italy
Pisa
flag msg tools
Same there , any package near the library card of right level
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mateusz Albricht
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Hi Mickael,
Floob is right, you don't have to shuffle technology card, becouse you can choose a card. It's mistake.




1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mickaël Rémondière
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Becker
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Where in the rules does it say the technology cards are shuffled?
I am trying to collect all questions for a FAQ and would like to put that down.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mickaël Rémondière
France
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the VO Rules it is written 'Prepare the Researh Card Stack' SETTING UP THE COMPONENTS page 7, but in the french translation of the rules it is written 'Shuffle/Mélanger'.

That's why I was not sure, because 'Prepare' is not really clear.
But it seems not to be any mistake in the original rules according this point

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.