Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Small World» Forums » Rules

Subject: Decline a Race rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maximilian Prein
msg tools
Good day guys,

im new to small world , thats why i'd like to ask 1, I guess simple question.
When i put a race into decline, can i do it after i concuered? Or is it like my whole turn.
-> So round 2 begins ,i have to decline and cant conquer anymore , and wait until round 3.
Or
-> Round 2 begins, conquer spaces, decline Race. Pick new race in round 3.

Thank you very much
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
It is your whole turn. You don't get to do anything else.

Edit: Hey lets quote some rules

Quote:

The player can make no conquests during the turn his race
goes into decline; his turn ends immediately after scoring! He
gains 1 Victory coin for each Region his newly In Decline tokens
occupy, but unless stated otherwise, he scores no Victory coins
from his now In Decline Race banner power or discarded Special
Power benefits.

On his next turn, the player will select a new Race and Special
Power combo from among those now available to him.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greece
Arta
Epirus
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's like ur whole turn. U can't do anything else.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Rasmussen
United States
Bend
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The exception to that rule (because isn't there always an exception?) is the Special Power "Stout". The Powers and Racial abilities usually modify the normal rules in some way and Stout allows you to go in Decline after attacking.

Have fun and if you haven't already checked it out, you should try the computer/tablet version of Small World. It's a great adaptation of this fun game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maximilian Prein
msg tools
Thank you guys very much. Really appreciate it
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris duncan
United Kingdom
Grimsby
N.E Lincs
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys, just finally picked up this game for my bday, and this was the one thing I couldn't see clarity about. Dont know how I missed that statement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.