Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is referenced as being a mobile unit force and thus according to 7.0 must roll on the Chaos operations table.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Stevenson
United States
Columbus
Ga
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
There's one roll per IE. The roll affects both forces as units are redistributed between the mobile and home force every time the mobile force moves and attacks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the description on the player aids, that's what I assumed. And following that logic, an attrition result affects the mobile attack force (when not in it's home system;if in its home system, the entire force in the sector is taken into account when randomizing the attrition)?

Also, when does the roll on the chaos operation tables trigger? When getting to the home system? Or to the attack force?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.