Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Titans Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Status tokens question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
If an attack which uses a status token, such as Lash, is used on an enemy champion and later on used on a spawn, do I have to remove the status token from the champion even though it cannot be placed on the spawn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vinsent Delvega
msg tools
mb
Yes, there can only be one copy of a status effect out at any one time. So when it is re-cast at a new target (in this case the spawn) it is removed from the first. Technically it is placed on the spawn if the effect does not kill the spawn.

For example, a spawn could be guarded, and then the guard could block the initial lash damage. (The unpreventable would cut though guard). Since the spawn is still alive it would get lashed as normal.

Hope this helps.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Ok that makes sense, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.