Hide
8 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game» Forums » General

Subject: Custom ALIEN UNIVERSE Card Sleeves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
@:)
msg tools
Just wanted to put this out there, I am a motion/graphic designer by trade and REALLY want to create some custom sleeves for this game. The huge LEGENDARY logo/color scheme on the back of the cards really takes me out of the ALIEN world.

I know its necessary so it integrates with previous Legendary games- so I'm not complaining to UD but for anyone who wants a custom backing lets start this thread to spread info on potential custom card sleeves or if UD includes card sleeves for the ALIENS Universe.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Freeman
United Kingdom
Exeter
Devon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not got the game yet here in the UK, but it's definitely something I'd be interested in. I'm not fond of the Legendary branding and won't be buying any others in the series, so a custom Alien theme would be awesome for me!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got a bunch of the brand new Dragon Shield sleeves from www.arcanetinmen.dk with a black "alien skin" feel to them. They look great, work brilliantly and makes the cards easier to shuffle.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Percival
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
eldooderino wrote:
Not got the game yet here in the UK, but it's definitely something I'd be interested in. I'm not fond of the Legendary branding and won't be buying any others in the series, so a custom Alien theme would be awesome for me!

Indeed. I'd be interested too. I'd love to see your design and what price were you thinking?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
@:)
msg tools
Great Dane wrote: