Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crown of Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: French Raid in Play Example in Play Book? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Balmer
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
In this example a French raid is declared in Devon. It then states that "The Warden and Captain (controlled by Buckingham and Warwick) decline to move.........".
I don't see that either of these nobles or offices they hold have estates in Devon so how do they get that option to respond? The shields don't match. What am I missing here?
Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The example is wrong and wasn't updated when the rules regarding raids, etc. were changed to be more strict in limiting who can respond. Previous incarnations of the rules allowed anyone to respond, but this was changed in playtesting to restricting it to what is listed in the rulebook.

-K
co-developer CoR
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.