Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Starfarers of Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roll a 7 - round up or down to discard cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rick Watts
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Dusted this off from the loft (German version) and looking at English translations. There's some discrepancy in the ones I've seen as to if you've got more than 7 cards and a 7 is thrown whether you round up or down to discard. For example, if you have 9 cards, do you discard 4 or 5?

Google translate no help for this one unfortunately.

Many thanks for any help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Round up: 5.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the English Rules Almanac, round down [just like normal, vanilla, made-up-Earth Settlers].
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoops! I stand corrected. My bad for trying to answer from memory! blush
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reiner Dr. Düren
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules on page 5 say this:

Quote:
If you roll a “7,” no one receives any resources.
Instead, every player who has more than 7 Resource Cards
must select half (rounded down) of his Resource Cards and
return them to the bank.



Dr. Reiner Düren
Catan GmbH
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Watts
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Many thanks all
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.