Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about fighting the Mastermind, and tactic rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Gedeon
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My daughter and I were playing this for the first time today, and a simple question came up when fighting Red Skull. You need 7 attack to fight him, do you then get his tactic card, or do you actually have to do 14 damage to take him down because his Mastermind card is 7, and his tactic card is 7 attack as well.

We understand we need to defeat him 4 times, just not sure if the attacks add together to where you would need to do 14 damage each time. Thanks for any feedback, it is appreciated!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavin Jones
United Kingdom
Derby
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the game and forum. Hope you enjoy it.

You just need to do the 7 damage, the Mastermind card at the top is just there for reference telling you what his Master Strike effect is and how much the damage is on each tactic etc.

You can defeat the Mastermind card as well as a 5th tactic if you opt to do the final blow variant but other than that its just a reference guide.

You may also want to check out the awesome FAQ put together by Jacovis found here: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/92138/unofficial-collected...
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Gedeon
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gadgetgav wrote:
Welcome to the game and forum. Hope you enjoy it.

You just need to do the 7 damage, the Mastermind card at the top is just there for reference telling you what his Master Strike effect is and how much the damage is on each tactic etc.

You can defeat the Mastermind card as well as a 5th tactic if you opt to do the final blow variant but other than that its just a reference guide.

You may also want to check out the awesome FAQ put together by Jacovis found here: http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/92138/unofficial-collected...


Thank you very much. This is the way we played it, just wanted to make sure we had it correct. Thanks again!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.