Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: What goes to negatives? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew K
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So say I'm gettig -2 range (Tatsumi's got a reducing base, and Seth uses Fool's, for instance), -4 power, and -4 priority on something with 1 range, 2 power, and 2 priority. What goes to the negatives, and what does it do?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Ramundi
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pretty sure only Priority goes into the negatives.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Santos
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only Priority goes into negatives.

Negative priority is simply less than positive priority. That's all it means.

As for other values, they cannot go to negative and the minimum value they an have is 0.

With 0 Range, you can only hit people on your space.

With 0 Power, you deal 0 damage, but still hit.

Also, be wary of things with N/A on them.

An attack with a style/base that has N/A for range means that it doesn't hit, even if you have bonuses to range.

An attack with a style/base that has N/A for power means that it doesn't deal damage, even if you have bonuses to power.

So, basically, anything + N/A = N/A/
8 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.