Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using starter items in secret objectives? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Larsen
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all!

I'm sure this has been addressed already (or maybe it's just really obvious in the rules and I'm missing it) but I was wondering about using starter items for secret objectives.

I'm pretty sure the answer is no. I think I read that somewhere, but I have no idea where. If it's in the rules could someone point me in the right direction because I just can't seem to find it.

Thanks everyone. You're all the best.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Arbogast
United States
Norcross
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Certain objectives state that you cannot use starter items in them. I think those are only rules that apply.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Larsen
Canada
Surrey
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex W8er
Austria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I might be wrong, but as far as I know only the BETRAYAL objectives say that starting items do not count.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Marley
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PatientNo742 wrote:
I might be wrong, but as far as I know only the BETRAYAL objectives say that starting items do not count.


This is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Sitz
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. There are also a handful of Colony objectives that say that starter items don't count.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.