Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shaded Cobras Capability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Walsh
Ireland
Lucan
Co Dublin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Are the US Troops removed to Casualties before or after the Assault is resolved?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a good question. Card 101 Booby Traps specifically says "afterward" (i.e. right after the sweep, per Volko elsewhere), but Cobras doesn't say such, making me wonder if it was intended to be rolled when the spaces are declared. Taking the card as literally as possible, I'm inclined to say when the spaces are declared, but an official declaration would be appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remove enemy pieces, then roll to remove US Troop.

(In general, allow the executing player to decide the sequence of things when no sequence is given.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.