Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Canadian Crucible: Brigade Fortress at Norrey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault + Final Overwatch rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Assault Rules state under step 2) that "... At his option, the defending player may conduct a Voluntary SYR in lieu of firing Overwatch."

If the defender does this and the attacker enters the now vacated hex, I have the following questions:

1) Does entry of the hex generate a Movement-based OW trigger?

2) Can the assaulting unit/ stack continue its movement or does it have to end its action according to 22.0i? My guess is it can continue because there was, in effect, no assault combat.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Forester
United States
Holland
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) No

2) Yes it can continue
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.