Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Worlds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranged attacks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tim allen
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here is a question for you- If the martian player makes a ranged attack, and gets a ME result (or a MR result and they can't retreat), would they be destroyed?

The way the rules are written, it seems like the answer is yes, but that doesnt seem to make any sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Compton
United States
La Plata
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
The answer is “Yes.” This is a beer and pretzels game, and both Martian and Earthling forces have some built-in ineptitude. Missiles blow up on the launch pad, EMP Beams are subject to lasgun/shield implosions, etc.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim allen
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your right...I'm over-thinking it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.