Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sentinel Tactics: The Flame of Freedom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do hazards trigger twice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Bruns
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hazard trigger if you move onto or end your turn on them. Is this read as and/or and triggers twice for a hero that moves onto one and stops? Or does it mean "or" in the sense of it triggers if you move onto it or if you don't move and end your turn on it it also triggers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I read somewhere that yes, both when you enter the hex AND when you end your turn there. I don't like it, but that is what I have read the rules to mean here on BGG (and no I cannot quote where I saw it).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They do trigger twice if you move onto them on your turn and stop. If you moved back and forth over one it could trigger many many times in a single turn so, DON'T DO IT!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Vitek
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are hazardous so you don't want to step on them and sit down for a happy meal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff B.
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Yeah, jumping through the fire burns, standing in it burns more.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.