Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Level 7 [Omega Protocol]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Taunter Drone and Cave In rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephan Hogreve
Germany
Markt Schwaben
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a commando get the melee-defense bonus from the taunter drone at the "Cave In"-Action?
I think not, because how should this work?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Cave In dashboard specifically states, "Abilities cannot prevent this attack or modify the figure's stats in response to it." Unfortunately, "abilities" is something of a vague term, but I read it as basically nothing can modify the attack (add/remove dice, etc). It's a straight up attack against the raw defense of the commando.

-shnar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.