Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wiz-War (eighth edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Rule questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
toriano toriano
msg tools
1- Wall of earth: Says block the attack is the same as cancel the attack?

2- What's up with any figure that share the same rounded stone wall scuare if another one transforms in gigant that fills all the scuare?

Any FAQ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tylor Lilley
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Blocking is not the same but it often has the same effect. It will effectively cancel a fireball because it will "block" it and all the fireballs damage will be dealt to the Wall of Earth. But it would not effectively cancel a lightning bolt. A lightning bolt would instead bounce off of it and keep going in the other direction because of how the card is worded. It would also block a punch or thrown item from outside of the same space, and these are not spells so they cannot be "canceled", but they are blocked, so they instead hit the wall.

Hope that helps! For 2 I will have to look at the cards and think about it more and then get back to you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.